Education

WWNO Commentary
12:00 pm
Fri May 8, 2009

Guns and Books Don't Mix

Andre Perry

New Orleans, LA – Andre Perry discusses proposed state legislation to allow concealed firearms on college campuses.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
3:31 am
Fri April 24, 2009

Free Would Be at a Cost

Andre Perry

New Orleans – Andre Perry discusses how closing the New Orleans Free Academy is the right thing to do.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
11:59 am
Fri April 17, 2009

Higher Education Beats Incarceration

Andre Perry

New Orleans – Andre Perry discusses the importance of funding higher education to cut down on incarceration.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
2:33 am
Fri April 10, 2009

Summer Retention

Andre Perry

New Orleans, LA – Andre Perry discusses ther importance of summer programs to help students retain what they have learned in school.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
7:12 am
Fri March 27, 2009

Testing the Public Trust

Andre Perry

New Orleans – Andre Perry discusses why the LEAP test is important.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
11:58 am
Sat March 14, 2009

Chartering the Path of Resistance

Andre Perry

New Orleans – Andre Perry discusses the resistance of charter schools in New Orleans.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
11:58 am
Fri March 6, 2009

Listen Up!

Andre Perry

New Orleans – Andre Perry discusses the desire for sign language to be taught in schools as a course.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
11:57 am
Sat February 28, 2009

Parading Our Violence

New Orleans – Andre Perry discusses the violence that hurts New Orleans' traditions and reputation.

Read more
WWNO Commentary
1:15 am
Fri February 20, 2009

Starry Eyes and Black Eyes

Dr. Andre Perry
\">

New Orleans, LA – Andre Perry discusses the acceptance of domestic violence.

Read more
Andre Perry Commentary
7:05 am
Fri February 13, 2009

Beyond the Marching Band

Dr. Andre Perry

Dr. Andre Perry discusses the need for arts and culture to return to the school curriculum in New Orleans.

Read more

Pages