members make it possible http://wwno.org en WWNO's FLASH DRIVE Is One Day Only — July 15 http://wwno.org/post/wwnos-flash-drive-one-day-only-july-15 <p></p><p class="p1">If you spend just one day this summer thinking about how much you depend on WWNO, let it be this day. But you can also donate right now and your tax-deductible gift will help keep all your favorite news, entertainment and music programs on the air.</p><p class="p1">Your financial support helps ensure that you can listen to <i>Morning Edition,</i> <i>All Things Considered,</i> <i>Fresh Air,</i> <i>Car Talk</i> and <i>Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!</i>&nbsp;and directly supports WWNO's&nbsp;local news initiative.</p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:59:56 +0000 WWNO Staff 64263 at http://wwno.org Member Drive Is Not Done Yet! Still Time To Pledge! http://wwno.org/post/member-drive-not-done-yet-still-time-pledge <p>The live on-air fundraising may be over, but WWNO still needs your support right now to reach our spring membership goal. &nbsp;Membership donations are the station’s primary source of operating revenue — the dollars we use to pay NPR program fees, staff salaries, electricity bills, you name it.</p> Sat, 05 Apr 2014 16:48:11 +0000 WWNO Staff 57838 at http://wwno.org It's Jazz Fest Thursday At WWNO! http://wwno.org/post/its-jazz-fest-thursday-wwno <p><strong><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Pick your weekend, pledge $365 today, and you'll get a pair of tickets to Jazz Fest!</span></strong></p><p>Today only: pledge $365 to WWNO — New Orleans Public Radio (just a dollar a day!) and we will thank you with a pair of tickets to your favorite day of Jazz Fest. <em>Be sure to look at the schedule before you call or pledge online because you will have to pick the first or second weekend to complete the pledge!</em></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 11:00:00 +0000 WWNO Staff 57636 at http://wwno.org Gotta Love Our Mug http://wwno.org/post/gotta-love-our-mug <p class="p1">The public radio mug. We know, we know — you have a ton-o-mugs. But here at 89.9 WWNO, we just love mugs.</p> Fri, 14 Feb 2014 00:00:45 +0000 WWNO Staff 54105 at http://wwno.org WWNO's One-Day Membership Drive http://wwno.org/post/wwnos-one-day-membership-drive <p style="margin-bottom: 15px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 15px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; line-height: 22px;">Wednesday, December 11 is one important day for WWNO — and for you! It's&nbsp;the one "on-air" day of our Year End Fundraiser.</p> Tue, 10 Dec 2013 01:49:10 +0000 WWNO Staff 49798 at http://wwno.org Fall Member Drive In Full Swing! http://wwno.org/post/fall-member-drive-full-swing <p><strong>TUESDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2013</strong></p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 19:06:38 +0000 WWNO Staff 46235 at http://wwno.org Some Of The Best On Music Inside Out http://wwno.org/post/some-best-music-inside-out <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Our good friends at </span>WWNO<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> are in the midst of a fund drive — that niggling but necessary part of the way that public radio in which listeners like you help pay for the programs you love.</span></p> Fri, 18 Oct 2013 16:42:14 +0000 Gwen Thompkins 46249 at http://wwno.org Pledge To Win Saints Tickets! http://wwno.org/post/pledge-win-saints-tickets <p class="p1">WWNO's Membership Drive is October 18-25, <a href="https://secure.publicbroadcasting.net/wwno/DrawingOnly/form.pledgemain" target="_blank">and if you pledge before 9 a.m. on October 25</a> you could win tickets to see the&nbsp;<b><i>New Orleans Saints vs</i>. <i>San Francisco</i> 49ers at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans on&nbsp;November 17, 2013. Kickoff is 3:25 p.m. &nbsp;</b></p> Fri, 18 Oct 2013 13:57:11 +0000 WWNO Staff 45711 at http://wwno.org WWNO’s Fall Membership Drive Will Be October 18 – 25 http://wwno.org/post/wwno-s-fall-membership-drive-will-be-october-18-25 <p class="p1">Your donation today is what makes the <b>Membership Drive Kick-Off Hour</b> a success. When you <a href="https://secure.publicbroadcasting.net/wwno/default/pledge.pledgemain" target="_self">give to the Lagniappe Fund</a>, you lead the way, encouraging other listeners to become new members of the station.&nbsp; They hear your message loud and clear: <span class="s1">Public radio is important.</span></p> Fri, 06 Sep 2013 13:01:07 +0000 Janet Wilson 43380 at http://wwno.org Video: A Day in the Life of a WWNO Producer http://wwno.org/post/video-day-life-wwno-producer <p></p><p style="font-size: 1.2em; line-height: 1.4em; text-align: justify; font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;">WWNO — New Orleans Public Radio, is listener-supported. That means support from the 1.5 million people in the station's 11-parish audience is our number-one means of support.</p> Tue, 26 Mar 2013 00:30:29 +0000 Kathryn Hanzalik 31957 at http://wwno.org