Anthony Davis http://wwno.org en Pelicans Star Anthony Davis Out With Broken Hand http://wwno.org/post/pelicans-star-anthony-davis-out-broken-hand <p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.15;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span id="docs-internal-guid-307c3db7-b4f2-178a-0dea-0c02306c32bb"><span style="font-size: 15px; font-family: Arial; background-color: transparent; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">Anthony Davis, the 6-foot-10 second-year power forward that has been a crucial piece of the New Orleans Pelicans’ high-flying offense this season, broke his hand in the first quarter of Sunday night’s game against the New York Knicks.</span></span></p><p></p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 20:21:35 +0000 Jason Saul 49278 at http://wwno.org Injured Anthony Davis Will Miss Remainder Of Season http://wwno.org/post/injured-anthony-davis-will-miss-remainder-season <p>New Orleans Hornets rookie forward Anthony Davis will miss the rest of the season with a knee injury suffered during the April 10 game against the Sacramento Kings, the team reported yesterday.</p><p>Davis suffered a sprained Medial Collateral Ligament and bone bruise in his left knee after colliding with Sacramento guard Marcus Thornton with 5:45 to play in the game. He underwent an MRI yesterday, which revealed no additional structural damage.</p> Sat, 13 Apr 2013 00:35:08 +0000 Jason Saul 33189 at http://wwno.org Anthony Davis Sprains Ankle, Awaits Evaluation http://wwno.org/post/anthony-davis-sprains-ankle-awaits-evaluation <p>Anthony Davis has a left ankle sprain that must be evaluated later this week before he can practice with the U.S. team. Hornets spokesman Harold Kaufman says Davis hurt his ankle at the team&#39;s training center in Westwego on Saturday and that the club considers his status as day-to-day.<span style="display: none;">&nbsp;</span></p> Tue, 03 Jul 2012 17:24:08 +0000 The Associated Press 15056 at http://wwno.org Davis Taken No. 1, Celebration on for Hornets http://wwno.org/post/davis-taken-no-1-celebration-hornets <p>NEWARK, N.J. &mdash; The New Orleans Hornets have selected Kentucky forward Anthony Davis with the No. 1 pick in the NBA draft. Davis will begin his pro career in the same city where he ended it with a national title. The 6-foot-10 Davis averaged 14.2 points, 10.4 rebounds and 4.7 blocks.<span style="display: none;">&nbsp;</span></p> Fri, 29 Jun 2012 14:52:34 +0000 The Associated Press 14850 at http://wwno.org After Davis, Hornets Draft Intrigue Begins http://wwno.org/post/after-davis-hornets-draft-intrigue-begins <p>Only a malfunctioning phone will cause Hornets general manager Dell Demps to use the full five minutes he&#39;ll get to make Kentucky star Anthony Davis the first overall pick in Thursday night&#39;s NBA draft. The real intrigue in the Hornets&#39; draft surrounds their 10th overall choice.<span style="display: none;">&nbsp;</span></p> Thu, 28 Jun 2012 14:55:57 +0000 The Associated Press 14764 at http://wwno.org NBA Hopeful Davis Trademarks Unibrow Phrases http://wwno.org/post/nba-hopeful-davis-trademarks-unibrow-phrases Transcript <p>RENEE MONTAGNE, HOST: <p>Good morning. I'm Renee Montagne. The NBA draft is today. And the likely number one pick has two amazing physical features. Anthony Davis is 6'10" and he'll make millions with his shot-blocking skills. He's also got a famous unibrow. Davis has just trademarked the phrases his unbroken brow has inspired - fear the brow and raise the brow. Davis told CNBC not even a deal with a razor company could get him to shave it. It's MORNING EDITION. Transcript provided by NPR, Copyright National Public Radio.<p> Thu, 28 Jun 2012 11:11:00 +0000 editor 14751 at http://wwno.org Hornets Hit Lottery http://wwno.org/post/hornets-hit-lottery <p>NEW YORK &mdash; The New Orleans Hornets have won the NBA&#39;s draft lottery and the No. 1 pick overall. After a difficult season in which they traded All-Star Chris Paul, the Hornets have a shot to add another superstar. Kentucky freshman Anthony Davis is widely considered the best player available.<span style="display: none;">&nbsp;</span></p> Thu, 31 May 2012 14:37:29 +0000 The Associated Press 12480 at http://wwno.org