James C. Arey http://wwno.org en January Trivia Quiz http://wwno.org/post/january-trivia-quiz <p>Test your knowledge with 10 tough questions about Woody Allen, Tom Hanks, and 1950s game shows...</p> Thu, 22 Jan 2004 21:00:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1451 at http://wwno.org 89.9 WWNO January Trivia Quiz http://wwno.org/post/899-wwno-january-trivia-quiz <p>From the big screen to the small screen, from James Bond to Jim Belushi, from Susan Sarandon to Susan Lucci - put on your thinking caps for 10 tough questions about: "TV and Movie Trivia"</p> Sat, 11 Jan 2003 21:27:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1450 at http://wwno.org The 1980s http://wwno.org/post/1980s <p>It was the decade of big hair, Betamax, Bosom Buddies, and Bill Buckner...</p> Wed, 16 Oct 2002 17:48:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1449 at http://wwno.org Los Angeles Guitar Quartet: "For Thy Pleasure" http://wwno.org/post/los-angeles-guitar-quartet-thy-pleasure <p>...They make beautiful music with their four guitars, and they'll be in New Orleans for a WWNO co-sponsored concert on September 20th...</p> Wed, 14 Aug 2002 16:01:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1448 at http://wwno.org July Trivia Quiz - "American History" http://wwno.org/post/july-trivia-quiz-american-history <p>In this patriotic month of July, what better time for a 10-question trivia quiz all about "American History"</p> Mon, 08 Jul 2002 15:15:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1447 at http://wwno.org June Trivia Quiz http://wwno.org/post/june-trivia-quiz <p>...Test your knowledge of Famous Folks Named Jones with our 10-question on-line trivia quiz for June...</p> Wed, 05 Jun 2002 14:41:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1446 at http://wwno.org April 2002 Quiz http://wwno.org/post/april-2002-quiz <p>The poet T. S. Eliot wrote: "April is the cruelest month", but you can test your mettle with 10 more Famous Quotes in the April Trivia Quiz, at New Orleans' own 89.9 WWNO...</p> Mon, 08 Apr 2002 14:46:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1445 at http://wwno.org Ensemble Galilei - From The Isles to the Courts http://wwno.org/post/ensemble-galilei-isles-courts <p>A review of the TELARC CD "From the Isles to the Courts", by Ensemble Galilei...</p> Mon, 18 Mar 2002 22:07:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1442 at http://wwno.org March 2002 Quiz - "American Music" http://wwno.org/post/march-2002-quiz-american-music <p>Test your knowledge with Ten Tough Questions about American Music in WWNO's March Trivia Quiz...</p> Mon, 04 Mar 2002 16:57:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1444 at http://wwno.org "Hurricane" - the music of Stephen Dankner http://wwno.org/post/hurricane-music-stephen-dankner <p>A review of "Hurricane", the first-ever CD released by the Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra, featuring the music of Stephen Dankner...</p> Thu, 07 Feb 2002 21:22:00 +0000 James C. Arey 1443 at http://wwno.org