Anastasia Tsioulcas http://wwno.org en A Rhythm That Has Waltzed Away With Hearts http://wwno.org/post/rhythm-has-waltzed-away-hearts <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ek3eCbfqp0</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCFEk6Y8TmM</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6zEfp_ZeiT0</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9YZpng2PL34</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjnhGwxQkFk</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_GWaNt9pPQM</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZD_ZzubDxs</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_X9Plz0zc4</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4k1RjZ-SOLU</p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:15:59 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 64823 at http://wwno.org Rafael Fruhbeck De Burgos, Versatile Spanish Conductor, Dies At 80 http://wwno.org/post/rafael-fruhbeck-de-burgos-versatile-spanish-conductor-dies-80 <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMALVK_I8hE</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlZ3FmBzbo4</p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 21:13:00 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 64636 at http://wwno.org What Weeks Of Debate Have Shown Us About Women In Classical Music http://wwno.org/post/what-weeks-debate-have-shown-us-about-women-classical-music An astonishing conversation has emerged in the weeks since Irish mezzo-soprano Tara Erraught began her run as Octavian at the Glyndebourne Festival in England. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 17:30:34 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 63658 at http://wwno.org In 2014, The Classical World Still Can't Stop Fat-Shaming Women http://wwno.org/post/2014-classical-world-still-cant-stop-fat-shaming-women <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XPquOVVEwws</p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 14:01:17 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 62627 at http://wwno.org Does Accepting A Rose Mean Losing A Career? http://wwno.org/post/does-accepting-rose-mean-losing-career <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEWAHLK6cqM</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9QQjrVT3PE</p> Sun, 15 Jun 2014 21:10:11 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 62589 at http://wwno.org Come Make Some Noise With Us In Brooklyn On June 21st! http://wwno.org/post/come-make-some-noise-us-brooklyn-june-21st <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kQD1P0_KUs</p> Sun, 25 May 2014 21:38:08 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 61409 at http://wwno.org Midspring Surprise: Lost Mendelssohn Song Found http://wwno.org/post/midspring-surprise-lost-mendelssohn-song-found <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-tb_m8SD04</p> Wed, 07 May 2014 16:21:49 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 60225 at http://wwno.org How Do You Sweep The Ivy League? Practice — The Viola. (Really.) http://wwno.org/post/how-do-you-sweep-ivy-league-practice-viola-really By now, you may have <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2014/04/01/297879597/new-york-student-is-accepted-to-all-8-ivy-league-schools" target="_blank">heard</a> about Kwasi Enin, the impressive young man from Long Island who has been accepted into the classes of 2018 at Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, the University of Pennsylvania, Yale (all eight Ivy League universities) as well as Duke and three campuses of the State University of New York. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 17:02:27 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 57678 at http://wwno.org The Kronos Quartet: Still Daring After All These Years http://wwno.org/post/kronos-quartet-still-daring-after-all-these-years Kronos Quartet is celebrating 40 years of playing music together — and to mark the occasion, they're playing a celebration concert at Carnegie Hall in New York tomorrow night. Since their founding, the San Francisco-based string quartet has become one of the most visible ensembles in classical music. The players have done it by championing new and underheard music, and by coming up with a business model that was unheard of for a chamber group four decades ago.<p>Violinist David Harrington dreamed up the idea of a string quartet devoted primarily to contemporary music in 1973. Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:55:35 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 57139 at http://wwno.org In The First Violins — At Least For One Night http://wwno.org/post/first-violins-least-one-night <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tm5BoFihAJw</p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:43:03 +0000 Anastasia Tsioulcas 56651 at http://wwno.org