Farrar Hudkins http://wwno.org en New Orleans Flood Protection: Stronger Than Ever, Weaker Than Intended http://wwno.org/post/new-orleans-flood-protection-stronger-ever-weaker-intended <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The 2014 hurricane season has started, and New Orleans metro area residents are living behind a new, $14.5 billion storm surge system acknowledged as the best they have ever had.&nbsp;</span></p><p>But <a href="http://thelensnola.org/2014/05/15/new-orleans-flood-protection-system-stronger-than-ever-weaker-than-it-was-supposed-to-be/">an investigation by The Lens</a> shows this best-ever is still not as good as Congress originally ordered it to be.</p> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 17:35:40 +0000 Farrar Hudkins & Bob Marshall 62009 at http://wwno.org Todd Simmons And "The Barber Of Seville" http://wwno.org/post/todd-simmons-and-barber-seville <p></p><p>WWNO's Farrar Hudkins talks with Todd Simmons, Executive Director of the New Orleans Opera Association, about the company's production of Rossini's "The Barber of Seville" this weekend.</p><p></p> Tue, 13 Nov 2012 20:00:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 23265 at http://wwno.org Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio http://wwno.org/post/kalichstein-laredo-robinson-trio <p>WWNO's Farrar Hudkins talks with New Orleans Friends of Music Board President Margaret Shields about <a href="http://www.friendsofmusic.org/c_kalich.htm" target="_blank">Monday night's concert</a> by the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Piano Trio.</p> Fri, 09 Nov 2012 01:00:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 23044 at http://wwno.org Vance Woolf and Symphonic Brass http://wwno.org/post/vance-woolf-and-symphonic-brass <p></p><p>Vance Woolf, the <a href="http://www.lpomusic.com/" target="_blank">Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra's</a> Principal Trumpet, talks with WWNO's Farrar Hudkins about this week's "Symphonic Brass" concerts.</p> Tue, 06 Nov 2012 20:00:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 22751 at http://wwno.org Carlos Miguel Prieto: An Evening with Yo-Yo Ma http://wwno.org/post/carlos-miguel-prieto-evening-yo-yo-ma <p><a href="http://www.lpomusic.com/" target="_blank">Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra</a> Music Director Carlos Miguel Prieto talks with Farrar Hudkins about Yo-Yo Ma, Elgar, Respighi, and Steve Reich.</p> Fri, 26 Oct 2012 00:00:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 22193 at http://wwno.org Placido Domingo returns, Oct. 12 http://wwno.org/post/placido-domingo-returns-oct-12 <p>New Orleans Opera Association Director Robert Lyall talks with WWNO's Farrar Hudkins about the <a href="http://neworleansopera.org/placido-domingo/" target="_blank">upcoming gala concert and dinner</a> with Placido Domingo on October 12.</p> Mon, 08 Oct 2012 18:30:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 21232 at http://wwno.org Mahler Symphony No. 5 http://wwno.org/post/mahler-symphony-no-5 <p>Farrar Hudkins talks with Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Music Director Carlos Miguel Prieto about this week's LPO concerts.</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2012 18:41:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 20886 at http://wwno.org A Night of Nights http://wwno.org/post/night-nights <p>Farrar Hudkins talks with Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Music Director Carlos Miguel Prieto about this weekend's LPO concerts.</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2012 19:22:06 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 20893 at http://wwno.org Carlos Miguel Prieto on Hindemith, Schumann, and Brahms http://wwno.org/post/carlos-miguel-prieto-hindemith-schumann-and-brahms <p>Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Music Director Calor&nbsp;Miguel Prieto talks with Farrar Hudkins about this weekend&#39;s LPO concerts, including the Brahms Violin Concerto featuring Joshua Bell.</p> Fri, 30 Mar 2012 17:30:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 7986 at http://wwno.org Carlos Miguel Prieto on Prokofiev, Rachmaninoff, & Shostakovich http://wwno.org/post/carlos-miguel-prieto-prokofiev-rachmaninoff-shostakovich <p>Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Music Director Carlos Miguel Prieto talks with Farrar Hudkins about the LPO&#39;s Feb. 25 concert: Sergei Prokofiev&#39;s Symphony No. 1, Sergei Rachmaninoff&#39;s Piano Concerto No. 1 (featuring pianist Alexander Korsantia), and Dmitry Shostakovich&#39;s Symphony No. 1.</p> Fri, 24 Feb 2012 18:30:00 +0000 Farrar Hudkins 5920 at http://wwno.org